Everest Base Camp - Day 2 - Hotel Yak and Yeti, Kathmandu

Intrepid Nomads Logo
Intrepid Nomads™

I have my own room! Result! It’s by default though as two women in the group paid to have singles leaving an odd number, so I get a room to myself. I definitely need it. I feel like I have been travelling for days. Its 6.30pm (local time). I have had about 1hrs sleep, at the most. Even that hour was just me sitting uncomfortably on the plane with my eyes closed thinking ‘must get some sleep, must get some sleep’. I’m trying to convince myself I have had some sleep in the past 24hrs but my body is having none of it.

Hotel In Katmandu

Sharing a room now would be testing. Although saying that, the group isn’t that bad. There are a lot of us and I have managed to attach myself to the two women who don’t work at the same company as the rest of us. One of them is the doctor, which is always handy.

The flight has just been long, uncomfortable and filling. I feel like I have ate continuously since I left Manchester. Any weight loss I am expecting will not begin today.

  • Intrepid Nomads